Marko Vukovic

M. Sc.
Photo of Marko Vukovic
Institute of Automatic Control


Building: 4814, Bauteil 3b

Room: 02.064.B

Campus-Boulevard 30

52074 Aachen


Phone: +49 241 80 28093
Fax Fax: +49 241 80 22296

Office Hours

11am till 12noon


  • Adaptive control approaches for the self-optimizing plastic injection molding process
  • Grey-box modeling of nonlinear hydraulic systems
  • Model-based predictive control (MPC) and Learning-based predictive control

Research Papers and Theses

Paper Title Type of Paper Subject Area WEB PDF
Entwicklung intelligenter Regelungssysteme zur Qualitäts-steigerung beim Kunststoffspritzgießen
Bachelor Thesis Master Thesis Project WorkF4
Link to WebpageLink to PDF


Source Author(s)
[Contribution to a book, Contribution to a conference proceedings]
Precise, reproducible process control for injection moulding
In: 30th International Colloquium Plastics Technology / editor: Institut für Kunststoffverarbeitung (IKV) in Industrie und Handwerk an der RWTH Aachen - Lehrstuhl für Kunststoffverarbeitung, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Hopmann, 173-212, 2020
Hopmann, Christian
Schnerr, Oliver
Schmitz, Mauritius
Schirmer, M.
Vaculik, R.
Liedl, P.
Dornebusch, Hannah (Corresponding author)
Hornberg, Katharina
Vukovic, Marko
Abel, Dirk
[Contribution to a conference proceedings, Journal Article]
Quality Control in Injection Molding based on Norm-optimal Iterative Learning Cavity Pressure Control
In: IFAC-PapersOnLine, 53 (2), 10380-10387, 2020
[DOI: 10.1016/j.ifacol.2020.12.2777]
Stemmler, Sebastian (Corresponding author)
Vukovic, Marko
Ay, Muzaffer
Heinisch, Julian
Lockner, Yannik Peter
Abel, Dirk
Hopmann, Christian
[Contribution to a book, Contribution to a conference proceedings]
Cross-phase Model-based Predictive Cavity Pressure Control in Injection Molding
In: IEEE CCTA 2019 : 3rd IEEE Conference on Control Technology and Applications : August 19-21, 2019, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China, 360-367, 2019
[DOI: 10.1109/CCTA.2019.8920461]
Stemmler, Sebastian (Corresponding author)
Ay, Muzaffer
Vukovic, Marko
Abel, Dirk
Heinisch, Julian
Hopmann, Christian